Senior Expertise and Professional Competence

Senior Expertise and Professional Competence

Senior Expertise and Professional Competence

Who We Are – Experience-based Strategy and Management Consultants for Financial Service Institutions

Who We Are – Experience-based Strategy and Management Consultants for Financial Service Institutions

BMC Strategy Consultants supports clients to solve strategic management challenges and implement the solutions. Our partners are experienced top management consultants with considerable expertise in the financial services industry.

We combine our competencies with those of specialized network partners. In this way, we configure lean, tailor-made consulting teams for the specific needs of our clients.

How We Work - Our Consulting Approach

Managing Strategic Challenges

Innovative Concepts and Implementation Support

Focused, Specialized Teams

Tailor-made Solutions for Our Clients

strategische_Herausforderungen

As strategy consultants, we work with our clients' management on their most important challenges. We are defined by our expertise and approach to dialogue, not by generic standard consulting.

Innovative_Konzepte

We solve customer problems, but also provide implementation support. We are defined by getting results, not by colorful, high-gloss presentations.

Fokusierte_spezialisierte_Teams

We work exclusively in focused teams with specialized experts. We are defined by our know-how and experience, not junior consultant pyramids.

passgenaue_loesungen

We know that every client and every customer problem is individual. We are defined by tailor-made solutions for our clients, not off-the-shelf, standard concepts.

How We Work - Our Consulting Approach

Managing Strategic Challenges

strategische_Herausforderungen

As strategy consultants, we work with our clients' management on their most important challenges. We are defined by our expertise and approach to dialogue, not by generic standard consulting.

Innovative Concepts and Implementation Support

Innovative_Konzepte

We solve customer problems, but also provide implementation support. We are defined by getting results, not by colorful, high-gloss presentations.

Focused, Specialized Teams

Fokusierte_spezialisierte_Teams

We work exclusively in focused teams with specialized experts. We are defined by our know-how and experience, not junior consultant pyramids.

Tailor-made Solutions for Our Clients

passgenaue_loesungen

We know that every client and every customer problem is individual. We are defined by tailor-made solutions for our clients, not off-the-shelf, standard concepts.

Our Competencies - Four Key Capabilities

Our Competencies - Four Key Capabilities

Market and Distribution Strategy, Digitization

Vertriebsstrategie
  • Strategic business development
  • Strategic positioning
  • Business model definition
  • (Digital) customer and sales strategies
  • Control and process optimization in multi-channel distribution
  • Product development, innovation and management

Strategic Optimization of IT & Operations

IT_Operations
  • Optimization of IT project portfolios
  • Project review, project rescue and quality assurance
  • IT-Strategie und Architekturentwicklung
  • Payment transactions, security settlement and credit processes
  • Flexible, lean operating and sourcing models

Targeted Implementation of Regulatory Requirements

Regulatorisch_Anforderungen
  • Regulatory radar and impact assessment on business/operating model
  • Regulatory project (portfolio) alignment and review
  • Focus / review of individual projects
  • Design of finance and risk architecture: functional, applications, data
  • Program guidance and quality assurance

Organizational Optimization and Efficiency Management

Organisationsoptimierung2
  • Service-oriented, effective organization
  • Reorganization, post-merger integration
  • Analysis of cost structures and complexity
  • Levers and action plan for efficiency optimization
  • Implementation support and benefit capture control

Market and Distribution Strategy, Digitization

Vertriebsstrategie
  • Strategic business development
  • Strategic positioning
  • Business model definition
  • (Digital) customer and sales strategies
  • Control and process optimization in multi-channel distribution
  • Product development, innovation and management

Strategic Optimization of IT & Operations

IT_Operations
  • Optimization of IT project portfolios
  • Project review, project rescue and quality assurance
  • IT strategy and IT architecture development
  • Payment transactions, security settlement and credit processes
  • Flexible, lean operating and sourcing models

Targeted Implementation of Regulatory Requirements

Regulatorisch_Anforderungen
  • Regulatory radar
  • Impact assessment on business/operating model
  • Regulatory project (portfolio) alignment and review
  • Focus / review of individual projects
  • Design of finance and risk architecture: functional, applications, data
  • Program guidance and quality assurance

Organizational Optimization and Efficiency Management

Organisationsoptimierung2
  • Service-oriented, effective organization
  • Reorganization, post-merger integration
  • Analysis of cost structures and complexity
  • Levers and action plan for efficiency optimization
  • Implementation support and benefit capture control

Our Consulting Approach - Customer-centric, Experience-based, Relevant and Effective

Our Consulting Approach - Customer-centric, Experience-based, Relevant and Effective

6-Bausteine_new05-19

Project Examples - Results for Our Customers

Project Examples - Results for Our Customers

Retail Strategy for a Bank

arrow

Customer challenge: "Is classic retail banking coming to an end? What does sustainable retail banking look like?"

Low interest rates, increasing competition from "digital" providers, unfavorable cost structures and additional regulatory costs are weakening the strategic positioning of many retail banks. With the support of BMC Strategy Consultants, our client has refined its sustainable strategy and initiated an implementation program.

Project approach and result: "Customer-centric, focused business model"

Together with our client, we have conducted a strategy development process: markets and market potential were examined first, following which customer and product structures were financially evaluated. In addition, customer requirements for the bank were gathered directly in "customer focus groups". Competition was examined with regard to both digitization strategies and financial and sales figures. Together, we have prioritized market opportunities - also against the background of the bank's internal capabilities - and embedded them in a retail business strategy. With our support, the client has defined a set of measures that deliver attractive returns on investments. In total, a 20% improvement in earnings has been achieved.

IT Strategy for a Banking Group

arrow

Customer challenge: "What role should IT play in our company, what should it focus on, how much should it cost and how will it be organized?

These core issues were dealt with by a bank's Board of Managing Directors and IT management team. The existing IT strategy was more formal, and gave only partially viable answers to important requirements of the corporate strategy, the specialist area of the regulator, and technological change.

Project approach and result: "Business-oriented, future-proof and compliant".

Our approach to IT strategy definition systematically takes into account market, technological and regulatory factors. Increased requirements for the regulator are set through the BAIT framework, which defines highly operational and specific targets for the banks’ IT strategy, stressing the ever-greater importance of information security and compliance. Technologically, cloud approaches and artificial intelligence are dramatically changing the delivery model and scope of IT services. For the customer, alignment with business functions was essential, while the business functions’ strategic IT priorities had first to be discussed and jointly defined. As a result, a clear, much more ‘business-oriented’ IT strategy was developed, with a clear focus on the bank's success factors (e.g. customer experience, process optimization, efficiency, compliance). A customer-oriented and bimodal (integrating agile components) operating model and a sustainable HR concept for IT have ensured the future viability of the bank and IT.

Agilisation Bank

arrow

Customer challenge: "How can we become faster and more flexible in our decisions, while at the same time following clear, transparent and value-adding goals?

The board of a bank recognized the need to break out of rigid and rather formal targeting processes and look for a more agile and relevant management instrument.

Project approach and result: "Clear, flexible, transparent: Objectives & Key Results (OKR)"

This target setting methodology, which originated in the BigTech or FinTech area, transfers agile management principles to complete companies or parts of companies. We have adapted this approach to the specific needs of our customers. The elements to this approach are quarterly goal definition, the operationalization of goals into tangible and measurable "results", and the flexible and reasoned adjustment of goals which market or company require. In particular, the transparent discussion of setting and achieving business unit objectives has significantly improved the level of understanding and cooperation across organizational units. Decisions are made more quickly, and are now value-oriented and transparent. Responsibility is more decentralized, and at the same time more measurable.

Provider Strategy Insurance

arrow

Customer challenge: "Our processes are too manual, many documents are paper-based and our IT platform is outdated. How can we overcome this situation, and which strategic partners we should work with?"

An insurance company needed an opportunity/risk assessment of their existing (partner) structures and a reorientation of their IT provider strategy.

Project approach and result: "New strategic partnership for the future of the insurance business."

Based an intensive business-oriented, technical, economic and strategic evaluation, the previous provider’s model was dissolved and the upcoming "forced migration" to a new solution of the old provider was averted. Instead, a new strategic partner was found to best fit the needs of our customer, the existing platform was updated from a technical and capability perspective. Customers, business units and IT are already benefiting from this new provider strategy – the insurance performs "better, cheaper and faster".

Retail Strategy for a Bank

Customer challenge: "Is classic retail banking coming to an end? What does sustainable retail banking look like?"

Low interest rates, increasing competition from "digital" providers, unfavorable cost structures and additional regulatory costs are weakening the strategic positioning of many retail banks. With the support of BMC Strategy Consultants, our client has refined its sustainable strategy and initiated an implementation program.

Project approach and result: "Customer-centric, focused business model".

Together with our client, we have conducted a strategy development process: markets and market potential were examined first, following which customer and product structures were financially evaluated. In addition, customer requirements for the bank were gathered directly in "customer focus groups". Competition was examined with regard to both digitization strategies and financial and sales figures. Together, we have prioritized market opportunities - also against the background of the bank's internal capabilities - and embedded them in a retail business strategy. With our support, the client has defined a set of measures that deliver attractive returns on investments. In total, a 20% improvement in earnings has been achieved.

IT Strategy for a Banking Group

Customer challenge: "What role should IT play in our company, what should it focus on, how much should it cost and how will it be organized?

These core issues were dealt with by a bank's Board of Managing Directors and IT management team. The existing IT strategy was more formal, and gave only partially viable answers to important requirements of the corporate strategy, the specialist area of the regulator, and technological change.

Project approach and result: "Business-oriented, future-proof and compliant".

Our approach to IT strategy definition systematically takes into account market, technological and regulatory factors. Increased requirements for the regulator are set through the BAIT framework, which defines highly operational and specific targets for the banks’ IT strategy, stressing the ever-greater importance of information security and compliance. Technologically, cloud approaches and artificial intelligence are dramatically changing the delivery model and scope of IT services. For the customer, alignment with business functions was essential, while the business functions’ strategic IT priorities had first to be discussed and jointly defined. As a result, a clear, much more ‘business-oriented’ IT strategy was developed, with a clear focus on the bank's success factors (e.g. customer experience, process optimization, efficiency, compliance). A customer-oriented and bimodal (integrating agile components) operating model and a sustainable HR concept for IT have ensured the future viability of the bank and IT.

Agilisation Bank

Customer challenge: "How can we become faster and more flexible in our decisions, while at the same time following clear, transparent and value-adding goals?

The board of a bank recognized the need to break out of rigid and rather formal targeting processes and look for a more agile and relevant management instrument.

Project approach and result: "Clear, flexible, transparent: Objectives & Key Results (OKR)"

This target setting methodology, which originated in the BigTech or FinTech area, transfers agile management principles to complete companies or parts of companies. We have adapted this approach to the specific needs of our customers. The elements to this approach are quarterly goal definition, the operationalization of goals into tangible and measurable "results", and the flexible and reasoned adjustment of goals which market or company require. In particular, the transparent discussion of setting and achieving business unit objectives has significantly improved the level of understanding and cooperation across organizational units. Decisions are made more quickly, and are now value-oriented and transparent. Responsibility is more decentralized, and at the same time more measurable.

Provider Strategy Insurance

Customer challenge: "Our processes are too manual, many documents are paper-based and our IT platform is outdated. How can we overcome this situation, and which strategic partners we should work with?"

An insurance company needed an opportunity/risk assessment of their existing (partner) structures and a reorientation of their IT provider strategy.

Project approach and result: "New strategic partnership for the future of the insurance business."

Based an intensive business-oriented, technical, economic and strategic evaluation, the previous provider’s model was dissolved and the upcoming "forced migration" to a new solution of the old provider was averted. Instead, a new strategic partner was found to best fit the needs of our customer, the existing platform was updated from a technical and capability perspective. Customers, business units and IT are already benefiting from this new provider strategy – the insurance performs "better, cheaper and faster".

Wer wir sind:
Die erfahrungsbasierte Strategie- und Managementberatung für Finanzdienstleister.

BMC Strategy Consultants hilft Klienten, strategische Managementaufgaben zu lösen und die Lösungen umzusetzen. Unsere Partner sind erfahrene Top-Management-Berater mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Finanzdienstleistungsindustrie.

Wir verbinden unsere Kompetenzen mit denen spezialisierter Netzwerkpartner. So konfigurieren wir schlanke, passgenaue Beraterteams für den spezifischen Bedarf unserer Klienten.

Wie wir arbeiten:
Unser Beratungsstil.

Strategische Herausforderungen managen

Als Strategieberater arbeiten wir mit dem Management unserer Kunden an deren wichtigsten Herausforderungen. Wir stehen für Expertise und Dialog. Nicht für generische Massenberatung.

Innovative Konzepte und Umsetzungsbegleitung

Wir lösen Kundenprobleme, begleiten aber auch bei der Umsetzung der Lösung. Wir stehen für Ergebnisse. Nicht für bunte Hochglanzpräsentationen.

Fokussierte, spezialisierte
Teams

Wir arbeiten ausschließlich in fokussierten Teams mit spezialisierten Experten. Wir stehen für Know-how und Erfahrung. Nicht für Junior-Beraterpyramiden.

Passgenaue Lösungen für
unsere Klienten

Wir wissen, dass jeder Klient und jedes Kundenproblem individuell sind. Wir stehen für passgenaue Lösungen für unsere Klienten. Nicht für Standardkonzepte von der Stange.

Unsere Kompetenzen:
Vier Beratungs­schwer­punkte.

Markt- und Vertriebsstrategie, Digitalisierung
  • Neuausrichtung Geschäftsmodell im Kontext Digitalisierung
  • Strategische Geschäftsfeld-entwicklung
  • Steuerungs- und Prozessoptimierung im Omnikanalvertrieb
  • Wertorientierter strategischer Planungsprozess
Strategische Optimierung von
IT & Operations
  • Ausrichtung der IT-Lösungen und des IT Managements am Wert für die Unternehmung
  • Optimierung der Wertschöpfung durch und in der IT
  • Wertorientierte IT-Bebauungsplanung
  • IT-Governance 4.0
  • Wirksamer IT-Programm-Review und -Rescue
  • Begleitung von Technologie-Changes (S/4HANA, Cloud, AI, DLT, Quantencomputing)
Zielgerichtete Umsetzung regulatorischer Anforderungen
  • Kosten-/Risiko-/Nutzen-optimierte Ausrichtung von Organisation, Operations, IT
  • Sichere und compliance-konforme Infrastruktur, Prozesse und IT
  • Definition und Steuerung regulatorischer Projektportfolios
  • Fachdesign und Architektur Banksteuerung (Finanz- und Risikomanagement, ESG, House of Data)
  • Programmsteuerung/ Quality Assurance
Organisationsoptimierung und Effizienzmanagement
  • Marktorientiere Ausrichtung der Organisation
  • Optimiertes Einkaufsmanagement
  • IT-Kosten und Effizienzoptimierung
  • Unternehmens-Kostenoptimierung
  • Agile/Hybride Organisationsentwicklung
  • Hybrides Projekt- und Portfoliomanagement

Unser Beratungsansatz:
Kundenzentriert, erfahrungsbasiert, relevant, effektiv.

Projektbeispiele:
Ergebnisse für unsere Kunden.

Retailstrategie Bank

Kundenherausforderung:
„Ist das klassische Privatkundengeschäft am Ende? Wie sieht zukunftsfähiges Retailbanking aus?“


Niedrigzinsphase, zunehmender Wettbewerb durch „digitale“ Anbieter, nachteilige Kostenstrukturen und regulatorischer Mehraufwand belasten die strategische Positionierung vieler Retailbanken. Unser Kunde hat mit Unterstützung von BMC Strategy Consultants seine Strategie inhaltlich zukunftsfähig ausgerichtet und ein Umsetzungsprogramm eingeleitet.

Retailstrategie Bank

Projektansatz und Ergebnis:
„Kundenzentriertes, fokussiertes Geschäftsmodell“.


Gemeinsam mit dem Klienten haben wir einen Strategieentwicklungsprozess durchgeführt. In diesen wurden zunächst Märkte und Marktpotenziale untersucht und Kunden- sowie Produktstrukturen finanziell bewertet. Zudem wurden Kundenanforderungen an die Bank direkt durch „Kundenfokusgruppen“ eingeholt. Der Wettbewerb wurde im Hinblick auf Digitalisierungsstrategien, aber auch hinsichtlich finanzieller und vertrieblicher Kennzahlen untersucht. Gemeinsam haben wir Marktchancen – auch vor dem Hintergrund der internen Fähigkeiten der Bank – priorisiert und in eine Strategie des Retailgeschäfts eingebettet. Der Klient hat mit unserer Unterstützung Maßnahmenpakete definiert, die attraktive Returns on Investments liefern. In Summe ist eine Ergebnisverbesserung von 20% eingeleitet worden.

IT-Strategie Bankengruppe

Kundenherausforderung:
„Welche Rolle soll die IT in unserem Unternehmen haben, worauf soll sie sich fokussieren, wieviel darf bzw. muss IT kosten und wir wird sie organisiert?“


Diese Kernfragen beschäftigten Vorstand und IT-Führungsteam einer Bank. Die vorhandene IT-Strategie war eher formal ausgerichtet und gab auf wichtige Anforderungen der Unternehmensstrategie, des Fachbereichs des Regulators und des technologischen Wandels nur teilweise tragfähige Antworten.

IT-Strategie Bankengruppe

Projektansatz und Ergebnis:
„Geschäftsorientiert, zukunftssicher und compliant.“.


Unser Ansatz der IT-Strategiedefinition berücksichtigt systematisch die Umfeldfaktoren Markt, Technologie und Regulatorik. Wichtig sind die gestiegenen Anforderungen des Regulators (BAIT), die den Themen Informationssicherheit und Compliance immer stärkere Bedeutung zumisst. Technologisch verändern Cloud-Ansätze und KI Liefermodell den Leistungsumfang der IT dramatisch. Kunden-intern war das Alignment mit dem Fachbereich essentiell, wobei die strategischen IT-Prioritäten auf der Fachseite zunächst definiert werden mussten. Im Ergebnis wurde eine klare, „geschäftsorientierte“ IT-Strategie entwickelt, die einen klaren Fokus auf die Erfolgsfaktoren der Bank (z.B. Kundenerlebnis, Prozessoptimierung, Effizienz) hat. Ein kundenorientiertes und bimodales (auch agiles) Operating-Modell sowie ein nachhaltiges IT-Personalkonzept sichern die Zukunftsfähigkeit von Bank und IT ab.

Agilisierung Bank​

Kundenherausforderung:
„Wie können wir schneller und flexibler in unseren Entscheidungen werden und zugleich klaren, transparenten und wertschöpfenden Zielen folgen?“


Der Vorstand einer Bank hatte die Notwendigkeit erkannt, aus starren und z.T. eher formalen Zielprozessen auszubrechen und nach einem agileren und zugleich relevanterem Führungsinstrument zu suchen.

Agilisierung Bank​

Projektansatz und Ergebnis:
„Klar, flexibel, transparent: Objectives & Key Results (OKR)“.


Diese aus dem Big- bzw. FinTech-Bereich stammende Zielbildungsmethodik überträgt agile Führungsgrundsätze auf komplette Unternehmen oder Unternehmensteile. Wir haben diesen Ansatz auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse unseres Kunden angepasst. Elemente sind: Quartalsweise Zieldefinition, Operationalisierung von Zielen in greifbare und messbare „Ergebnisse“, flexible und begründete Anpassung von Zielen, wenn Markt oder Unternehmen dies erfordern. Insbesondere die transparente Diskussion der Bereichsziele und der Bereichs-Zielerreichung hat das Verständnis und die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Bereichen deutlich verbessert. Entscheidungen werden schneller getroffen, sind wertorientiert und transparent. Verantwortung ist zum einen stärker dezentralisiert, zum anderen besser messbar.

Providerstrategie Versicherung

Kundenherausforderung:
„Unsere Prozesse sind zu manuell, viele Dokumente sind papiergebunden und unsere IT Plattform ist veraltet. Wie können wir diese Situation überwinden, mit welchem strategischen Partner sollen wir zusammenarbeiten?“


Ein Versicherungsunternehmen benötigte eine Chancen-Risikobewertung der vorhandenen (Partner-) Strukturen und eine Neuausrichtung der IT Providerstrategie.

Providerstrategie Versicherung

Projektansatz und Ergebnis:
„Neue strategische Partnerschaft für ein Versicherungsgeschäft der Zukunft.“


Auf Basis einer intensiven fachlichen, technischen, wirtschaftlichen und strategischen Bewertung wurde das bisherige Providermodell aufgelöst und die im Raum stehende „Zwangsmigration“ auf eine neue Lösung des Altanbieters abgewehrt. Stattdessen wurde ein neuer strategischer Partner gefunden, der ideal zu den Bedürfnissen unseres Kunden passt, die bestehende Plattform technisch modernisiert und fachlich weiterentwickelt. Sowohl Kunden als auch Fachbereiche und IT profitieren bereits von dieser neuen Providerstrategie – im Ergebnis ist man „besser, günstiger, schneller“.

Projektbeispiele:
Ergebnisse für unsere Kunden.

Retailstrategie Bank

Kundenherausforderung:
„Ist das klassische Privatkundengeschäft am Ende? Wie sieht zukunftsfähiges Retailbanking aus?“

Niedrigzinsphase, zunehmender Wettbewerb durch „digitale“ Anbieter, nachteilige Kostenstrukturen und regulatorischer Mehraufwand belasten die strategische Positionierung vieler Retailbanken. Unser Kunde hat mit Unterstützung von BMC Strategy Consultants seine Strategie inhaltlich zukunftsfähig ausgerichtet und ein Umsetzungsprogramm eingeleitet.

„Kundenzentriertes, fokussiertes Geschäftsmodell“.

Gemeinsam mit dem Klienten haben wir einen Strategieentwicklungsprozess
durchgeführt. In diesen wurden zunächst Märkte und Marktpotenziale untersucht und Kunden- sowie Produktstrukturen finanziell bewertet. Zudem wurden Kundenanforderungen an die Bank direkt durch „Kundenfokusgruppen“ eingeholt. Der Wettbewerb wurde im Hinblick auf Digitalisierungsstrategien, aber auch hinsichtlich finanzieller und vertrieblicher Kennzahlen untersucht.
Gemeinsam haben wir Marktchancen – auch vor dem Hintergrund der internen Fähigkeiten der Bank – priorisiert und in eine Strategie des Retailgeschäfts eingebettet.
Der Klient hat mit unserer Unterstützung Maßnahmenpakete definiert, die attraktive Returns on Investments liefern. In Summe ist eine Ergebnisverbesserung von 20% eingeleitet worden.

IT-Strategie Bankengruppe

Kundenherausforderung:
„Welche Rolle soll die IT in unserem Unternehmen haben, worauf soll sie sich fokussieren, wieviel darf bzw. muss IT kosten und wir wird sie organisiert?“

Diese Kernfragen beschäftigten Vorstand und IT-Führungsteam einer Bank. Die vorhandene IT-Strategie war eher formal ausgerichtet und gab auf wichtige Anforderungen der Unternehmensstrategie, des Fachbereichs des Regulators und des technologischen Wandels nur teilweise tragfähige Antworten.

„Geschäftsorientiert, zukunftssicher und compliant.“

Unser Ansatz der IT-Strategiedefinition berücksichtigt systematisch die Umfeldfaktoren Markt, Technologie und Regulatorik. Wichtig sind die gestiegenen Anforderungen des Regulators (BAIT), die den Themen Informationssicherheit und Compliance immer stärkere Bedeutung zumisst. Technologisch verändern Cloud-Ansätze und KI Liefermodell den Leistungsumfang der IT dramatisch. Kunden-intern war das Alignment mit dem Fachbereich essentiell, wobei die strategischen IT-Prioritäten auf der Fachseite zunächst definiert werden mussten. Im Ergebnis wurde eine klare, „geschäftsorientierte“ IT-Strategie entwickelt, die einen klaren Fokus auf die Erfolgsfaktoren der Bank (z.B. Kundenerlebnis, Prozessoptimierung, Effizienz) hat. Ein kundenorientiertes und bimodales (auch agiles) Operating-Modell sowie ein nachhaltiges IT-Personalkonzept sichern die Zukunftsfähigkeit von Bank und IT ab.

Agilisierung Bank

Kundenherausforderung:
„Wie können wir schneller und flexibler in unseren Entscheidungen werden und zugleich klaren, transparenten und wertschöpfenden Zielen folgen?“

Der Vorstand einer Bank hatte die Notwendigkeit erkannt, aus starren und z.T. eher formalen Zielprozessen auszubrechen und nach einem agileren und zugleich relevanterem Führungsinstrument zu suchen.

„Klar, flexibel, transparent: Objectives & Key Results (OKR)“.

Diese aus dem Big- bzw. FinTech-Bereich stammende Zielbildungsmethodik überträgt agile Führungsgrundsätze auf komplette Unternehmen oder Unternehmensteile. Wir haben diesen Ansatz auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse unseres Kunden angepasst. Elemente sind: Quartalsweise Zieldefinition, Operationalisierung von Zielen in greifbare und messbare „Ergebnisse“, flexible und begründete Anpassung von Zielen, wenn Markt oder Unternehmen dies erfordern. Insbesondere die transparente Diskussion der Bereichsziele und der Bereichs-Zielerreichung hat das Verständnis und die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Bereichen deutlich verbessert. Entscheidungen werden schneller getroffen, sind wertorientiert und transparent. Verantwortung ist zum einen stärker dezentralisiert, zum anderen besser messbar.

Providerstrategie Versicherung

Kundenherausforderung:
„Unsere Prozesse sind zu manuell, viele Dokumente sind papiergebunden und unsere IT Plattform ist veraltet. Wie können wir diese Situation überwinden, mit welchem strategischen Partner sollen wir zusammenarbeiten?“

Ein Versicherungsunternehmen benötigte eine Chancen-Risikobewertung der vorhandenen (Partner-) Strukturen und eine Neuausrichtung der IT Providerstrategie.

„Neue strategische Partnerschaft für ein Versicherungsgeschäft der Zukunft.“

Auf Basis einer intensiven fachlichen, technischen, wirtschaftlichen und strategischen Bewertung wurde das bisherige Providermodell aufgelöst und die im Raum stehende „Zwangsmigration“ auf eine neue Lösung des Altanbieters abgewehrt. Stattdessen wurde ein neuer strategischer Partner gefunden, der ideal zu den Bedürfnissen unseres Kunden passt, die bestehende Plattform technisch modernisiert und fachlich weiterentwickelt. Sowohl Kunden als auch Fachbereiche und IT profitieren bereits von dieser neuen Providerstrategie – im Ergebnis ist man „besser, günstiger, schneller“.

Ihre Online Bewerbung bei BMC

Wir haben Ihr Interesse geweckt und Sie sind an der Mitarbeit bei BMC interessiert?



Dann bitten wir Sie, uns über das Online-Bewerbungsformular Ihre Daten mitzuteilen und die folgenden Dateien (max. 5 MB pro Datei) hochzuladen:
  • Anschreiben
  • Lebenslauf
  • Foto
  • alle relevanten Zeugnisse
Wir werden uns im Anschluss so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.


Persönliche Daten

20%
Schritt 1 von 5


Berufsausbildung / Berufserfahrung

40%
Schritt 2 von 5


Upload Anlagen

60%
Schritt 3 von 5


Ihre Wünsche

80%
Schritt 4 von 5

Frühestes Eintrittsdatum


Bewerbung senden

100%
Schritt 5 von 5

Weitere Informationen, Widerrufshinweise und Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten bei Bewerbungen und im Bewerbungsprozess finden sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Wir werden uns schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen. Einen Überblick über die weiteren Schritte erhalten Sie durch unseren Bewerbungsprozess.